Short moments of happiness


Small things that make me feel that the world is a pretty wonderful place after all:


Seeing a hawk circling high up in the sky.

Seeing flowers bloom and feel the sweet smell.

Smelling the smell of a fresh-cut lawn.

Walking on the beach and watch the waves brake and feeling the sand under my bare feet.

Hearing the sound of hot, boiling water being poured into a cup.

Hugging and petting a furry dog and knowing that it will be there for me whatever happens.

Waking up to realize it’s the weekend and I can go back to sleep.

Hearing the sirens and other noises in a big, busy city.

Wandering the streets an early morning and watching the sun rise and watch a new day grow.

Skiing down a perfect hill with fresh-fallen snow.

Hearing the snow crunch under my feet.

Hearing the rain and wind against my window when I’m in my bed trying to sleep.

Enjoying a cup of really hot tea in solitude and silence.

Getting extremely good feedback from a teacher.

Being out in the ocean on the surfboard.

Seeing wild animals where they belong.

Sitting in front of a fire and just watch it and feel the heat.

Kissing someone I like.

Lying close to someone I like and whisper and laugh until the early morning.

Listening to music that makes me shiver.

Sitting on the back of a horse, galloping, and feel the power underneath me.

Eating good food I spent a long time making.

Seeing old couples hold hands, hug and kiss.

Feeling the sun warm me up.

Swimming naked in the ocean or a lake a balmy summer night.

Seeing people fight for what they believe in.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0